SJFL Club of The Year 2015/16

SJFL Club Secretary of The Year 2015/16
July 18, 2016
Charity cheque presentation
July 18, 2016
Show all

SJFL Club of The Year 2015/16


Awarded to Baschurch Juniors FC

Baschurch Juniors are founder members (1973/74) of the Shropshire Junior Football League ( then Shrewsbury District Junior League) and continue to support and deliver all aspects of youth development that promotes excellence, fairplay, respect and opportunities for young people to enjoy and play football. Baschurch Juniors were the first club in Shropshire to achieve Charter Standard accreditation (2001)are always willing to help both league and county FA with coach education programmes, raising standards, better players and are currently working towards CS Development Club status. The club currently runs 9 teams from U8 to U16 that cover mini-soccer, 9v9 and youth football.

On the photo call (courtesy of Kidz in Focus): Front row left right: Isobel Goodwin (Secretary Baschurch Juniors FC). Jan Butler (Secretary SJFL).  M. Goodwin (Capt. Baschurch U15 team). Back row left to right: Debbie Winstone (SJFL Respect Administrator). Mike Hames (SJFL Chairman). Lynnette Williams (Georgia Williams Trust – Respect Partners to SJFL).

Comments are closed.